Belyanin Group:

Group Members

Dr. Yongrui Wang

Qianfan (Paul) Chen

A. Ryan Kutayiah

Zhongqu Long

Sultan Z. AlMutairi

Dr. Feng Xie

(now research staff at Thorlabs)

Dr. Don Smith

(now project manager at Freescale)

Dr. Yong Hee Cho

(now research staff at Samsung)

Dr. Xianghan Yao

(now in quantitative finance program at Carnegie Mellon)

Professor Alexey Belyanin

Dr. Alexey Belyanin

Office: MIST 426 
Phone: (979) 845-7785
Email: belyanin [at]


Group members

Current Funding

NSF ECCS 2016-2019, 2017-2020, 2018-2021
AFOSR - Materials Program 2014-2020


Fellow, American Physical Society
Fellow, International Society for Optics and Photonics (SPIE)
Fellow, Optical Society of America (OSA)
JoAnn Treat Award


CV and publications

Courses at TAMU

Physics 302 Advanced mechanics$ Physics 303 Advanced mechanics II
Physics 649: Physics of Optoelectronic d$

K-12 Education

Recent public lectures

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-4242